Aller au contenu

If you are Locked Out from Editing

Locked Out

 

Since joomla allows for multiple users to edit articles, menus, etc. It will “lock out” other users from editing an article that is currently being edited to avoid two people working on the same article at the same time.

 

These locks will remain in place until you click on either “Save” or “Close” because Joomla will assume that the article is still being edited by someone.

 

We strongly discourage the use of the “Back” button when in the Joomla environment.

 

You, as an administrator, CAN remove these locks by logging into the administrator side and going to “Tools” -> “Global Check-in”. This will unlock the locked items. CAUTION: However if someone is currently editing an article, their work will be lost.